Neko

artwork(s) of the moment
for I�m so into Photoshop
None at the moment.
see all!

picture(s) of the moment
my life: in pictures!
Convocation 2010

The end of an era, the start of one greater!

about

tag

Arashi's Profile
5:41 p.m. x 23.12.06
Contains Japanese characters. Rmb to change the encoding to Japanese (Shift-JIS)!


Arashi's Profile

Credits: Wikipedia
Arashi (嵐 Japanese word for storm) is a Japanese five-member boy band under Johnny & Associates who made their debut in September 1999 in Honolulu, Hawaii. It consists of Ohno Satoshi (���q), Aiba Masaki (���t��I), Matsumoto Jun (���{��), Ninomiya Kazunari (��{�a��) and Sakurai Sho (�N����). Read more


Arashi artworks

Ohno Satoshi (���q)

Ohno Satoshi

Oh-chan is the riida (Leader) of Arashi, lol only because he won a game of jankenpon (Scissor-Paper-Stone). Watch the process here. But I do feel that he is the bestest leader ever! Irreplaceable! In addition to that, his voice is recognised as one of the best amongst all the Johnnys (artistes under the JE company) and indeed, hear him sing live and I bet you'll be wowed by this artistic guy! Why artistic? Because he can draw really well! In fact, he mentioned that if he did not become a singer, he'll go be a painter or something along that line! He's the oldest in the group, but sometimes, I feels that he's soooooo cute! Especially when with Nino-kun. OmiyaSK!

Aiba Masaki (���t��I)

Aiba Masaki

Aiba-chan is one of the few whom you may not fall for at first sight, but will slowly grow to love him! The problem is that there are just too little good pictures of him circulating online! He looks great live though. =D This dude's a hilarious guy and if you're in need for laughs, go check out his A no Arashi segments on Youtube. Its this variety show in which he goes around doing crazy experiments which I bet you've never thought about before! (G no Arashi's another great segment.) Yup..go watch them and you'll know how I fell in love with this baka! And oh his birthday is 24th Dec 1982! coOl eh? And easy to remember!

Matsumoto Jun (���{��)

Matsumoto Jun

MatsuJun, also called the Jun-bait. Lol its a term to describe the 'phenomenen' of many new fans being drawn to Arashi because of Jun. Well, its not always the case, but I am Jun-baited. If you're really soooo bored, scroll all the way down to read more about how I was initially Jun-baited and eventually fell for the rest of the guys! So aniwaes, MatsuJun is one of the best actors in Japan! Yes don't you debate with me. At least, that's what I feel! He acted in numerous Jdoramas such as Gokusen 1 as Shin (he won Best Supporting Actor for the role!), Hana Yori Dango 1 & 2 as Doumyouji Tsukasa (he won the same award again!), Kimi wa Petto as Momo as well as movies such as Tokyo Tower (2004), Boku wa Imouto ni Koi wo Suru (2006) and Kiiroi Namida with the rest of Arashi (2007). A very talented actor despite his age. He just passed his 23th birthday on 30/8/06. This makes him a Virgo, like me! YAY! Lol'The youngest in the group ne? But he's one of the most 'matured' one at times.

Ninomiya Kazunari (��{�a��)

Ninomiya Kazunari

Nino-kun!!! He is this boyish-looking guy with great prospects. Why do I say so? Muahahaha...He did Arashi proud. He did us fans proud! Wohoo! He acted in Clint Eastwood's Letters From Iwo Jima (2006). OMG A hollywood film! And news is that it received loads of nominations! Omgomgomg!!!!!! Its his character (which I kind of 'deduced' from his blog, interviews and from other reports) which made him so endearing. Maybe its because I find his personality quite similar to mine. XD Won't say much about it, but I love Nino-kun. Dai suki!

Sakurai Sho (�N����)

Sakurai Sho

Sho-kun. All of us should stop complaining about stress from studying. This guy is cho sugoi. He managed to get his degree from the prestigious Keio University, one of the Big Fives, while juggling his duties in Arashi. Now that's what I call stress. Lol and I read somewhere that he's thinking of taking on a Masters.o.O Want more of that? I'll give you more. He can speak English. Although by our standards it may be just so-so, but in Japan, I think he's considered quite good already! Plus, he is in charge of most of the rapping in Arashi. Go listen to his rap. You'll be left with your jaws wide-opened! I give him one more bonus point for rapping live everytime during his performances. =P That's Sho-kun for you. And btw, he's currently reporting the news on News Zero....hmmm...

My Arashi Fandom
Read on if you're bored. Lollllll

Its actually quite coincidental, my current Arashi fandom, which I believe will last for a long time to come.

The spark that got it was started was Hana Yori Dango. I think it was around July or something when I saw the vcd in TS during on of my usual 'go-in-and-see-see' vcd shopping trips. Since I rather liked Meteor Garden 1, and TS didn't have much to offer then, I considered buying the vcd. But I hesitated because of the poor packaging. It was really bad, and the pictures were horrible. They did not justice to the cho kakkoii Matsumoto Jun, the kawaii Inoue Maoh and the rest of the F3 cast. If you put the packaging for Goong at 10 points, the highest possible points, the packaging for HYD would be at 3-4. Yes its that bad, and that's the reason why I hated the Korean wave in the past.... Hence, after looking at the vcd on numerous trips, I finally decided to give the Jdorama a try, since I really wanted something to watch.

And yes. That was the moment.

I was captivated by the Jdorama. The sugoi settings, the romance, the casts, and above all, Matsumoto Jun aka Matsujun. It's really kind of sad that people are criticizing him because he is the shortest of the F4 and so didn't look the part of Doumyoji the 'leader'. I wasn't really bothered about his height. I didn't even noticed. At least he can act, and I felt that he pulled off the part pretty well. Compared to Meteor Garden, HYD made we happy with the ending. I wasn't really pleased that Shancai ended up with Daomingsi in MG I preferred her with Lei. But in HYD, although wanted Rei to be with Tsukushi, I was pretty happy when she ended up with Doumyoji....Maybe its because Matsujun is simply too handsome! (Even with his weird doumyoji curls)

And so, I started to notice this Johnny. I went to forums, websites, fansites and all to find out more...and then, I stumbled upon the world of Arashi.

I was so into the Maoh-Jun pairing and couldn't wait for HYD 2 to come out NEXT JANUARAY!!! Therefore, I decided to write a fanfic featuring the two. It wasn't intentional. I was just daydreaming one day when several what-ifs came to mind.

What if I saw Jun in person?

What if I am an artiste talking to an entire stadium of fans who scream and laugh at every single word I say?

What if...what if...

And slowly, many subplots started forming. It was then that I felt the urge to end my hiatus of 2 years and start writing again. Since my plot circles around Matsumoto Jun of Arashi and Inoue Maoh the 'commoner', I had to gather data about the group to write something convincing. And that was it. I dug out all the forums' urls and went about reading up on every member of the group- their hobbies, specialties, personalities, performances....

That got me interested in the group. Lol..I still have the piece of paper on which I copied down all the results of my research. And gradually, I moved on to Youtube. At that time, Youtube was really hot (well it still is) but despite that, I didn't even bothered to go look. I didn't even knew the url. My first Youtube video was on Arashi. And they grew on me, every single one of them. Hehe..now I can type out all their names by heart!! Muahahahahah! Lol...and I've got over 500 pictures of them, all of very high quality (I won't repeat what I did with my Edison collection >.<) And lol! I changed my lead. Its going to be a Ninomiya-Inoue fanfic! Nino's personality (which I deduced from his 1000 word interview) fitted the character better!

Ohno Satoshi aka riida kun
Well, my dear riida, apart from your vocals, you haven't really won me over yet. Ganbatte yo!

Sakurai Sho
Yes! He won me over with his Jdorama, which I forgot the name already. -____- No lah...because its quite weird. O.O In this Jdorama (Which I bought for only S$12 from TS!!! Haha that's perhaps the only good thing that Kdramas are more popular than Jdoramas), he acts as Taiyo sensei, a preschool teacher who seems to be super prone to tears. One plus point is that Shin (by Matsujun) makes a guest appearance in one episode!!! WOHOOO!!! XD Oh aniwaes, it's a pretty heartwarming tale and Sho totally won me over with it, despite some negative publicity which I read online... Plus, his English, by Japanese standards, is pretty good! I'm waiting for his new movie Honey and Clover to come out!! Hurry hurry!

Ninomiya Kazunari
Well I can't find his vcds in Singapore and being yingMa, I hate to watch series/movies online (The Gokusen Special was an exception). So, what made me fall in love with this guy was his 1000 words interview, which showed me more of his character, which I hope was true. I feel that he has a personality which bears resemblance to mine. =) And so, I could understand him better. Plus, he updates his Game Nikki rather often! Yay! His latest movie, a Hollywood one at that, titled Letters from Iwo Jima, is due for release in Singapore next Jan/Feb!! wohoo! Go Nino!

Aiba Masaki aka Aiba chan
Baka Aiba. Tokidoki wa totemo baka dayo!
His expressions on tv shows are priceless. Just like that of a kid. Diao. Like....super dorky/senseless/innocent. And his voice is cute. Just like a kid. LOL....okok...I said that way too many times, but his A no Arashi segments are the ones I enjoyed the most and laughed the hardest!

Matsmoto Jun aka Matsujun
I took the Jun bait and fell in love with Arashi. It started with HYD and when Singapore finally started selling Gokusen, like almost 5 years after Gokusen 1 was released in Japan, I fell in love with Sawada Shin. *melts* With his Bokuimo and HYD 2 coming up soon....man what can I say? Its Matsujun all over again. I rewatched Gokusen and HYD so many times, I think I can practically write the entire storyline out by heart! ^^ He IS one good actor and has proven his worth by taking on various roles. Voice-wise, there is room for improvements. As for dancing...I've not really seen him dancing much save for one video...And in that ONE video, I was all wide-eyed surprised by Jun. =P

Arashi
What ultimately made me soooo into the group is that they (appear) to be very close. I hope they are what they appear to be...otherwise, I'll feel really cheated! Through their tv shows, special behind-the-scene cams and interviews, you can see them cracking jokes, laughing at each other, doing dumb stuff with each other and making honest comments, just like any other normal person. They are candid in front of the camera and their interaction with each other is unlike what I see for most other Johnny group. I especially like the fact that they wrote songs for each other's birthdays and seem genuinely happy for each other's success in the different arenas. Yes, they do not look jealous that Jun is more popular with Jdoramas, or that Nino is in a Hollywood movie. Nope nope. None of such things.

Plus, I really like many of their songs. Not because they look great muahahahaha, but because I really like them- A.Ra.Shi, Paletto, Wish, Sakura Sake, Kitto Daijyobu, Kiss Kara Hajimeyou, Aozora Pedaru, Ashitani Mukatte, HORIZON and Kansha Kangeki Ame Arashiare the BEST!


Wow! Sugoi ne? You I mean. You finished reading it! And for this, one kiss for you! MUAHS! Lol

All thanks to Arashi, the fangirl in me has emerged again!



------------------------







Oh.no