Neko

artwork(s) of the moment
for I�m so into Photoshop
None at the moment.
see all!

picture(s) of the moment
my life: in pictures!
Convocation 2010

The end of an era, the start of one greater!

about

tag

Combined Mentor Outing at Downtown East
9:06 p.m. x 30.05.11



It was a terrible journey, having to plan the whole Mentor Outing which started as a 6 mentor groups' outing and ended up being the entire Group 4 outing. Juggling the planning, coordinating, overseeing with tight deadlines for my actual job was almost a nightmare (I'm talking about no proper lunch, 3 Subway cookies for dinner everyday, and a first-in-last out scenerio. Somehow I can't tell whether I'm just too inefficient or too hardworking). But somehow, I enjoyed the journey, which reminded me of my 'glorious' SSC days. And the result was no disappointment either.

I didn't actually realise the sense of satisfaction derived from being one of the few behind this Mentor Outing until I was organising my photos and discovered these gems.






















Look at all those smiles. Genuine smiles caught off-shot, not smiles put on for a photo.





But I love posing for photos too, of course.





Bonding session among the Seniors, A11s, A10s and Interns.





Dear A10s helping out with the BBQ! So grateful for their help, because I tried helping out for a bit and I was totally worn out after 20 mins!





My favourite photo of the night, starring the little prince and his babysitter.





A few of the organising comm with our whacking sticks!





In return for their effort, Da Ge and Da Jie bought them cute donuts (as if they will fill the stomach...but aren't they really cute?)





Da Ge and Da Jie's bosses.





Da Ge after weeks of planning, a hectic Friday evening, and a tiring Saturday running about to run the program (and babysit)





Da Jie after doing the same (less the babysitting).

And to have the managers give their thank yous for organising this event is a bonus pat on the back. I think this whole planning and running has brought a few of the A10s closer. Not all, but at least a core group of us, now ever ready to joke with each other like good friends all do.

I want to thank Monkey for lending me his mahjong set super duper last min too (though we didn't get to use it), and Renn for coming all the way to Sheton Way to lend me her frisbee. I love you guys!!



------------------------







Oh.no