Neko

artwork(s) of the moment
for I�m so into Photoshop
None at the moment.
see all!

picture(s) of the moment
my life: in pictures!
Convocation 2010

The end of an era, the start of one greater!

about

tag

coOl stuffs
3:14 p.m. x 05.09.04


Here are some coOl sites! try them all out! Interesting! | Chi Name | Snowflake | coOl! | Bdae

Oka aniwaes..take a look at this!
28 Aug
PINE TREE (the Particular) - loves agreeable company, very robust, knows how to make life comfortable, very active, natural, good companion, but seldom friendly, falls easily in love but its passion burns out quickly, gives up easily,?

Read this. We are so very lucky..

100 People

If we could shrink the earth's population
to a village of precisely 100 people,
with all the existing human ratios remaining the same,
it would look something like the following:

There would be:

57 Asians
21 Europeans
14 from the Western Hemisphere, both north and south
8 Africans

52 would be female
48 would be male

70 would be non-white
30 would be white

70 would be non-Christian
30 would be Christian

89 would be heterosexual
11 would be homosexual
6 people would possess 59% of the entire world's wealth
and all 6 would be from the United States.

80 would live in substandard housing
70 would be unable to read
50 would suffer from malnutrition
1 would be near death; 1 would be near birth
1 (yes, only 1) would have a college education
1 would own a computer

When one considers our world from such a compressedperspective,
the need for acceptance, understanding and education
becomes glaringly apparent.

The following points are also something else to ponder...

If you woke up this morning with more health than illness...
you are more blessed than the million who will not survive this week.

If you have never experienced the danger of battle, the loneliness
of imprisonment, the agony of torture, or the pangs of starvation...
you are ahead of 500 million people in the world.

If you can attend a church meeting without fear of harassment,
arrest, torture, or death...
you are more blessed than three billion people in the world.

If you have food in the refrigerator, clothes on your back,
a roof overhead and a place to sleep...
you are richer than 75% of this world.

If you have money in the bank, in your wallet,
and spare change in a dish someplace ...
you are among the top 8% of the world's wealthy.

If your parents are still alive and still married...you are very rare.

If you can read this message, you just received a double blessing
in that someone was thinking of you,
and furthermore, you are more blessed
than over two billion people in the world that cannot read at all.




------------------------

Last day of school
8:59 p.m. x 03.09.04
The Reason by Hoobastank


Sigh...its like the last day of school today..Somehow, I feel a tinge of sadness deep inside. Its surprising. I didn't expect it to be there. But the truth is, I've developed a bond with 4/11/3/11 over the years, esp this year. This was the year I really opened up to my class. The year I really tried to give up living in the past, becoz I've realised that the past never waits. In fact, the impt ppl of my past have all moved on...sighz...With the new sitting arrangement, I found myself sitting near many people, of whom I've never really talked to previously. I found my support, my partner, sitting next to me. She's as crazy and at times, lame, as I am. Therefore, I dun feel like an idiot when I behave like one. lol..illogical isnt it? Plus, we had the Kuantan Trip, which really held me closer to many. We played together, ate, lived together, spent many days and nights together. A friendship slowly blossomed. Not strong, but it gave me sth to start with. No only with the girls, but also with the guys. Slowly, bit by bit, I found that I liked the class more and more..well not all of its members, but most of it. People like William, Shangru, Kai Lun, Xing Yao, Xue, Towni, Toinh, and now, even the bald guy, Liu Jing. lol...Liu Jing was so lame, together with the chess peeps. LOL...comical seh.. aniwaes back to it. These people have left a deep impression on me. I'll never forget them, or their lameness, cuteness and loveliness. They're all great people, fun and funny. Xue and Xingy had became nicer than before (e.g. they gave up their wkshts to us and went to get extra ones for themselves when there wasn't enough. small stuff, but they would never have done it before) Today, yy and I were singing like hell, with all the oldies and weird songs..lol..Xingy was singing along at times too. See? If it had been mths ago, you'll never see this happening.. And the water bombing last Tues was great fun too. All these made me feel so..happy...as if it was the 2/10 times. But it was a diff kind of happy. The sad thing is, I discovered this too late, as was in 2002. But this is worse. We only have like..a day of school left together before the Prelims..and after the Prelims, we need not attend school anymore. So, bye are the days of Song singing, chess thrashing, jokes laming, paper throwing, xingy bullying, xue bullying, SIGH
4/11
good results

------------------------







Oh.no