Neko

artwork(s) of the moment
for I�m so into Photoshop
None at the moment.
see all!

picture(s) of the moment
my life: in pictures!
Convocation 2010

The end of an era, the start of one greater!

about

tag

I had a dream...
11:02 a.m. x 10.01.07


...A very weird dream.

I was talking to Nicholas (From my cg). I don't know why he appeared, but yea...it was like the post-exam period or something and so many skipped school. And of all people, he came to school! He even asked me to go to school coz he felt very sian since very few people actually went. o.O Imagine Nic, the super-poner, telling me that.

And then, we atarted walking and he was asking me where in Tokyo I went. So, I said, "VenusFort." and *poff* we reached it, and was outside the main entrance. And then, Ms Ngiam appeared and starting talking to us. yada yada yada...and I ran off in the direction of the arcade.

I ran to Zepp. Yeah the Zepp just a floor below the Megawheel. Why? haha. This proves that I'm getting madddd. I rushed there, because there was an Arashi concert going on. omg what is with me??!! Futhermore, an Arashi concert in Zepp? It's soooo small! As in, yeah it's a concert venue. But for an Arashi concert?!

Alright. I'm certified crazy.

And, I pre-ordered the Arashi Around Asia photobook and their new single, both versions. o.O I don't know lah. I don't even quite like Fight Song, which is included in ver A. Oh wadever...yeah I'm crazy. Thankies Angeline chan for ordering for me! MUAKS! I'll make you a super duper uber kakkoi banner of Fumi chan!




------------------------

HYD 2 episode 1
3:16 p.m. x 06.01.07
Won't be online till next wed...


OG this is fast! HYD 2 episode 1 aired just last night and..*gasps* downloads are available liao..I don't wanna download..but I found this really helpful. not need to download!

Go and have a look at our dearest Doumyoji and Makino!! ^^



------------------------

Puzzles and even more artworks
2:48 a.m. x 06.01.07


Aibakaland revamped the game section and I'm loving it! Nicer games, more fun and neater..futhermore, the section just reopened and so it's great to explore and be the first few to play! lol..and here's a puzzled I made for one of the game...go play with it! Got shuai ge wor! lol... Play!

(Thanks Haru for the revamp!)

And randomness:

I was looking for the url to some sites using yahoo and guess what..

I searched for "arashiland" and my diary came as the top result.

"arashi.vox" - mine was fifth.

hmmmm..I wonder.... (;^_^A

OMG sho cute yo? I've been translating Game Nikki for Junified and so have been typing that smiley! Cute!


And more artworks..
As usual, you use, you credit. Hope you like them...had a tough time doing them..the entire day yo! O.O

This time, it's Montage Madness!
Picture credits: Haru, showwall and my own collection of pictures
one avatar
(It doesn't appear as if should, because I made the larger montage smaller, and so there's a lot of colours and minor details, so I guess when uploaded it doesn't appear well..>.<

4 banners






2 posters




------------------------

randomness
2:37 p.m. x 04.01.07


LJ Friends Meme by coolerq

� You must tell 8 people about this game.
Jun is the one that you love.
Nino is one you like but can't work out.
� You care most about Yayun.
Sho is the one who knows you very well.
Aiba is your lucky star.
Yume is the song that matches with Jun.
Lucky Man is the song for Nino.
A Day In Our Lives is the song that tells you most about YOUR mind.
� and Sakura Sake is the song telling you how you feel about life
Take this quiz

Lol..it sounds weird ne? *rolls eyes* but whatever...and it said that if I was to send it to 8 people in an hour, my wish will come true. But then again, it didn't say that it won't come true if I don't! hmpf!



------------------------

MORE Arashi madnesss
12:32 a.m. x 04.01.07


hey hey..I've got alot of things to say yo. Well, let's get it through one by one.

1. Avatars and banners
I did quite alot today..but then one of the banner set was done ages ago, but I didn't wanna post them up until I'v made enough to make the thread 'more yummy'. lol...as usual, if you take any, credit me back. lol..that is, if you're even interested in Arashi lah! LOL

The Kawaii Collection set 2

The Fight-O Collection (version 1)

The Moody-black Collection
(Actually I'm not exactly pleased with this set, but since they're done already...and someone actually said they look sexy. O_O weird....)




The 'Play' Collection (lol..lame name I know)



2. Japanese lessons
Nope, not me. It's yayun! Muahahah I managed to change her mind last minute! Today (Or should I say yesterday, for it's past midnight already) was supposed to be the last day that she needed to pay the course fees for her Korean lessons. But then, on Tuesday night, she changed her mind. She was like "Jap or Kor?" And of course I said the former! lol. The main driving force behind her change? Matsuyama Kenichi (See below) of course! YAY! Now I'll not sound sho stupid when I start littering my conversations with random Japanese exclaimations and stuff! WOHOO!


This is an avatar I made for yayun..lol..I changed my MSN dp to that for a moment just to show Angel and Usagi, but the more I looked at it, the more I don't feel like changing it back to Nino! >.< Gomen! m(o.o)m

3. Hana Yori Dango 2
Just TWO more days before it gets released in Japan! Although I doubt the subbed clips will appear that soon (I don't think I'll go watch aniwaes..bad quality...) and that the vcds will take even longer to arrive in S'pore (at least 3 mths after it finished airing in Japan I guess), I'm still very excited! Hope that the ratings will be just as good as the first! I'm not greedy..just an average of 22% will do! ^^

4. Love So Sweet
I read from here that this new single will be released in Japan on the 21st of Feb. >.< still got sho longgg to go!! There will be three editions, as I've said before. But I think only the regular one will be available here! Sigh... But I heard that they did this as the final song during their homecoming concerts, and the dance was really cute! lol can't wait to see yo!

5. Arashi's homecoming concert
It has started already!! And it sure sounded great! I hope that the concerts will go on as perfectly as possible. Ganbatte Arashi! Go to here for more...

Man there's sho much to say, I'm forgetting things!

6. Arashis' school calendar 2007-2008
GF got it pre-ordered as a Christmas present and it should arrive sometime in Feb. And, I've heard that there's going to be a special limited edition poster coming along with the calendar when you pre-order it! *stays hopefully* I don't know if mine will be eligible for the poster, but I'm keeping my hopes up! If so, it will be my first and think one and only Arashi poster!!!

6. Junified
And after like 2 whole months, I've finally joined the Junified forum. The reason? While, I have to, because I'm doing translation work for Gem, the CEO of Junified. Translating Chinese into English. lol..hope that that can help do some repair with my langauge! I'm desperate!!!

7. Off to Japan with Aibakalanders??
Angeline just told me and Usagi that Nelle asked if we wanted to go there with her and her friends in December. -__- I don't know what to say about this...

8. Arashi education
I told yayun about the Oricon style voting thingy in which Nino got 2nd and her Kenichi got 3rd in place for the top 3 artistes will are expected to get real big in 2007. And she said, "Nino is Jun right?"

Ok. How does Nino translate into Jun? Matsumoto Jun. How can we derive Nino from that? Ok. so maybe it is a nick without any link to his real name. But how can she miss it...Nino is short for Ninomiya Kazunari (Which I spelt out in full for her before that remark) !! Argh. Alright, it's time for serious Arashi education. I'm so gonna force her to read the entire Arashi profile page. ARGHH. lollll..nvm nvm..she'll recognise Nino after watching Letetrs. I hope.


LOL...I think I need to study...I'm reading extensively right now..because my brain will turn into fossils otherwise!! I've been losing track of dates and days! Yesh..sometimes I don't even remember what day it is. scaryyyy



------------------------

2 new Arashi links!
4:41 p.m. x 02.01.07
Contains Japanese characters. Rmb to change the encoding to Japanese (Shift-JIS)!


A brand new year, two new links. Arashi links (duh)
Ohmiya SK faq | Arashi intoxication

And...I've started novelising! Honestly, it was tough job, for I've not touched narratives since the O levels, and after reading this particular fanfic on the forum, I was slightly discouraged. When can I ever write like that again??? o.O sighz...now I even have to think for 2 mins just to think of a suitable word to replace 'said', 'thought' or 'walked'. sho shitty. argh. I even had to check my tense twice!! But somehow, I managed to churn out 5 loonnggg chapters, each about 1500 words. But that's only the very beginning, like just 3 1/2 scenes out of the 20-ish scenes I've got on paper so far...It's going to be hard work I tell you. And after that, there's still editing to do. sighz....Maybe it'll only be ready next autumn!

And then, I just read from this week's UWeekly that Letetrs will screen in S'pore on 22nd Feb! BANZAI!!! And then, NANA2 will also screen somewhere ard feb. Weird, because they didn't bring in NANA 1 when it was so hot in Japan, but is bringing in NANA 2, which I read is facing problems at the Japanese box office! Argh whatever...


Popolo 2006/10 credits: Arashi intoxication
Aiba Masaki's part:
Q: what is your memorable summer holiday homework ?
A: i killed the snails with salt water. i experimented in which % of salt they start to die. if i think back now, its really gross. but at that time i only felt bad that i killed the snails.

Kawaii desho?! While we would do boring research topics like...well, I dunno, but definitely not 'how much salt can a snail take before it dies'. Now we know where the idea for A no Arashi came from! *laughs* Read more of the interview here!

And, from here,

Oricon Style did a vote on who are the actors and actresses who will make it BIG in 2007:
���D�ҁi���ԁj�F
�i�P�j����D�i�n�`�N���A�S�R���Ȃǁj
�i�Q�j�������i�̂��߁j
�i�R�j�V�_���߁@�i�M�����T�[�A�h���S�����j
�j�D�ҁi���ԁj�F
�i�P�j�ʖ؍G�i�̂��߁j
�i�Q�j��{�a��i����������̎莆�ŁA���E�I�o�D�ɂȂ邩���j
�i�R�j���R�P���C�`�@�iDEATHNOTE��L�j

OMG!!! NINOMIYA-kun! And...Matsuyama-kun!!! *cheers* Great job guys! And while Jun's not up there, I'm sure our Matsumoto-kun is the fourth yo! HAI!



------------------------

Kaoruko's fanvid
8:30 p.m. x 29.12.06


Yay! So my previous entry appeared...aniwaes, I've just added this Youtube link....its a fanvid made by kaoruko for Ohno's bdae..Pretty good. Oh-chan looks super cute in some of the footages. Check it out here!

Ciao!

ps/ man..I don;t bear to start a new page..for this page contains so many pretty artworks ne? =/



------------------------

LOUSY day
1:46 a.m. x 29.12.06


ROARRRRRRRRRRRRR

Dammit. Yesterday (27 Dec) totally sucked. Yeah it has been a while since I've type such an 'expletive' in here. But really, I can list a couple of reasons why the word has appeared again.

The stupid taiwan earthquake
Yes, in case you've never heard of it yet, there was an earthquake yesterday (27 Dec) in Taiwan that registered 5.something on the scale. And the casulties aside (there were loads of reports on how parents died using their bodies to shield their kids from falling concrete and stuff..makes me glad that S'pore has none of the terrible natural disasters..). What made me really mad was the damage done to the cables under the sea, which are responsible for transmitting net info. As a result, many were unable to access the net and for some more lucky ones, the speed was much slower than usual. Well, I belong to the more more lucky group. Internet connections resumed fairly easrly for me, although there were some pages which i still can't go to. And speeds were only a little slower, for pages which I can access. (But as for diaryland, its only now that I can enter an entry. Well, maybe this entry won't appear at all even! If so, you can be sure that I'll curse the net! %!%^#@#$@. (poor nelle..she;s still stuck w/o the net... Miss her..)

The stupid Shi SinHuey
Actually, I've got nth against her. But then, I saw A CM of her singing the chinese version of Ayaka's 'I believe'. I love that song, in its original Japanese version, It was the theme to the Jdorama Rondo and was the song which made Ayaka famous. Dammit. The song's now ruined. Firstly, the chinese lyrics couldn't match up to the Jap ones...and then, when replaced with chinese lyrics, save for the 'I believe myself' part, the song has lost its feel! And she certainly can;t sing as well as Ayaka. Well, maybe I;m jsut favouring Jap, but yes, whatever it is, Sing (what a lameee name, if you ask me) ruined it all for me. *growls*

The stupid escalator at Junction 8
I received terrible news from yayun last night. Ee En (sp?) was sent to KK Hospital in an ambulance, I was told. But it turned out that it was Ee Jen (sp?). When yayun mentioned the escalator, I was horrified. (Remember the escaltor accident involving a kid, an escalator and Crocs?) I knew that Ee En and Ee Jen owned Crocs and was scared stiff. Fortunately, it wasn;t as bad as I thought, but nonetheless horrible. Somehow, Ee Jen had stepped onto a sharp metal sticking out from the escalator or something, and the metal was sharp enough to poke through his Crocs and pierced into his foot. In the end, he had to have the injury stitched up by 15 stitches. Fortunately, there won't be any after-effects, but I would think that there'll be a scar or something? #!^$%#*^&@#@%!%^

Yeah, I'm really agitated today. Don;t know what's wrong with me. But aniwaes, I'll be off from tomorrow onwards...so don't expect any updates! Made 5 banners tody but photobucket hates me and I can't upload. Whatever. Will do it next time I guess.

And, gomen, MatsuJun-kun. I replaced my display picture of you with the avatar I did with Aiba's picture. Gomen! He;s simply toooooo kawaii yo!



------------------------

Avatars and 1 banner
8:04 p.m. x 26.12.06


I did some avatars and a banner today. Take it if you like, but do credit back if you use it anywhere! Its basic courtesy!

Of course, they all feature Arashi. DUHHH

Kawaii Collection

Beautiful Eyes Collection

Banner featuring Aiba Masaki







------------------------

Christmas madness
11:49 p.m. x 25.12.06
Contains Japanese characters. Rmb to change the encoding to Japanese (Shift-JIS)!


Minna Merry Christmas!!!!!

MUAHAHAHA YingMa has gone C.R.A.Z.Y. this Christmas!

Brandon's Birthday cum Christmas Bash party was this morning, and shuwen, yayun and I were supposed to go help out (although in the end, we weren't doing much). I was to get up at 8.30 am, so I went to bed relatively early the previous night- 12.30 am.

But then, just as I was about to go dream about my dearest Arashi, I recieved a sms, from Angeline-chan. It as regarding the diary-fanfic-game thingy at Aibakaland. She had posted something which she claims put me into bad light and apologised for it. -___- diao...so weird! But so, we started discussing about the fic..and 'schemed' to put Angel and Aiba together. LOL. So weird right, discussing about that in real-life. So fangirl-ish. But yea..I dunno why, but I was laughing to myself reading Angeline's sms. Sugoi ne, what fandom can do to you. And because of that, I'm now online. Didn't want to come over to gm's actually, but then, I WANNA READ and save myself! Damn it the forum's down now, of all times!

And so, I slept at 1.30 am, and heng ah..got to the hotel on time. I had fun at the party, really. I felt young! Yea I felt young! I was taking photos like hell, jumping around, requesting the balloon-sculpturing girl to make one for me, jumping up and down to take this balloon which had floated to the ceiling...yea..CRAZY stuff. Well, go all the way down to see some of the pictures I took there!

After the party, we went to kbox at cine. OMG we were soooooooo aa, crrying balloons and pinning this flashy thingy on our shirt. omg, I still can't believe we did it. o.O And then, in kbox, we went MAD. Really mad, jumping up and down on the seats, doing stupid dance moves and actions to the song as if we were holding a concert...yea..and screaming "Yo Yo Yo. You like it? Let's sing it mo ichido! (ok I said that lalalala)" ANd then at one point, I screamed "When I say Lucky you say Man. Lucky Man. Lucky Man. Lucky Man Somebody, iEverybody SCREAM!!!!" lol..yup that's part of the lyrics to Arashi's Lucky Man, which I've started to like AGAIN thanks to Nelle.

And then, we started singing Eng songs...then Canto...ok lah..me only. Yay! I CAN SING CANTO!!!! wohooo! *proud* ANd then, I saw it. Under the Jap section. "A.RA.SHI by Arashi".

I nearly died seeing this on the screen!
MASAKA! I kinda over-reacted. "OMG OMG OMG.....ARASHI!" I nearly died. Of course I played it. But then, Stop halfway because Arashi didn't appear on screen and Sho's rap part was gone. Demo ne, I'm happy, coz I managed to sing the first part of the song! (excluding the rap of course!) YAY!

And after that, we went to release the balloons, OUTSIDE cine, with SOOOO many people watching. Oh oh oh. Before that, we went to the toilet and shuwen helped us hold the balloons outside...and it seems that at least 3 people wet to her and asked how much she was selling them for! LOL Maybe coz she was holding soooo many balloons(at least 15?) and wearing the flashy pins. LOL..funny..

And yup, I set them free, but not before making a wish. (I'm stil young ok?!) And, proof of my fandom...look at the picture below. LOL Somehow, I took 5 balloons (It wasn't intentional, really!) and I just thought, ok each one represents one member! LOL
Watch the balloons fly!!!

And: More proof of my fandom. Btw, �a is read as Kazu, as in Ninomiya kazunari of Arashi. XD

[ENLARGED]

MORE pictures taken today:
UMAI!!!!!!!


So much M&Ms! UMAI!!


BALLOON galore!

Look at all the balloons!!!


Us, in sketch!!

Pretty eh? But I;d prefer Riida's sketch a thousand times better!


My darling and I

My darling and I!


My other dear dear

As expected, shuwen managed to spice up the party: by spilling the glass of Orange and breaking the glass!


Sugoi yo!?

Never was Christmas shopping this tiring....

Updated the "Picture of the moment" section and added links


------------------------

Ridiculous
8:01 p.m. x 24.12.06
New Arashi Youtube links here


The most ridiculous thing just happened. I was typing out the contents for my profile page whn gm came and said, "I take some things k.."

And seconds later, my laptop went off.

she had switched off the power supply to my laptop!!

argh!!

She thought that it was the cable for her hairdryer...it's usually so, but hey! I'm using it right now!!!

And so, I lost everything.

Whatever. Will go watch Youtube now. Too tired to retype the entire thing!

lol I'm starting to type like Nino. -___-"



------------------------

Layout
12:08 p.m. x 24.12.06


obviously the page don't appear as I'd like it to on some comps...gonna fix it...but let me rest first k? My eyes are all blood-red le!

[Edited: 4.04pm]
Changed it a bit, the layout..*sobs* I removed the Arashi + cake picture. argh I rally loved that. Took me a loonnggg time to complete..but..sighz nvm lah..Aniwaes you can still see it under the "Artwork of the moment" section *points left*. Ciao!

lol..playing the diary game thingy at Aibakaland!



------------------------

Otanjoubi Omedeto, Aiba-chan!
11:04 p.m. | 12.04 a.m in T x 23.12.06 | 24.12.06 in Tokyo
Contains Japanese characters. Rmb to change the encoding to Japanese (Shift-JIS)!


FINALLY!

The moment has come!

���a�������߂ł�,�����t�����

Yup! Its his 24th birthday today! lol..actually its only 11 pm in S'pore, but its already 12 midnight in Japan! So HAPPY BIRTHDAY my boy! Here are the 2 posters I made for him!

They're in thumbnail form so that the page will load faster. Click on them for an enlarged version!

Happy birthday Aiba-chan! Happy birthday Aiba-chan!


Dearest Aiba-chan, don't go on business trips too often ok? Stick with Arashi or Riida will miss you loads. ^^ Ganbaru yo!

And as requested by sw, I'm posting the other 3 posters I did the other day...lol..don't laugh ok! The msg...sounds weird..but...just don't laugh!

Merry Christmas! Merry Christmas, Arashi! Merry Christmas Aibakalanders!





------------------------

London???! NANI?!
10:33 p.m. x 23.12.06


lol I've been updating ALOT eh? Becoz I'm waiting....waiting for midnight to come. ;)

So aniwaes, I was having lunch earlier when gf dropped me an atomic bomb.

*BOOM* Do you want to go to London to study?

*blank*

*BOOM* The London School of Economics.

huh? But the application date is long over!

No you can go to a local Uni first and switch over.

Huh?

Don't worr about the money. Just worry about what you want to study!

ok...I'll...think about it.
---------------------
Yes. I was shocked.

I mean, London School of Economics is like a top notch school that's super hard to get in. Yea...the question is not whether I want to go ornot, but whether I CAN go ornot. Eh sorry huh...I don't have an elite brain. Neitehr do I have the strong determnation.

If I have got a goal in mind, something which I want to do in the future, and if that goal is to graduate from that and earn big bucks in life, while, I'll gladly accept the offer. I'll work so hard that even with my kind of brains, I'll somehow squeeze into the population. I'll stop my Arashi craze >.< and limit myself to two hours of Internet per week (for research purposes) and limit myself to 2 entries a week.

But no, I've not found my purpose yet. (lol although if it was Japan I'll agree right away for onvious reasons! lol just kidding!)

In fact, I was really discouraged once, a few days ago.

I was making the posters for Aiba's birthday.

gm: What are you doing? Spent the whole day on it!
me: Photoshop. Very fun leh! I like it...Its very difficult but once its done, woah!
gm: ok lor if you like.
me: hah maybe I'll go study this next time!
gm: Huh really?
gf: No lah..she's so practical one...
-----------
so.....

They (everyone in my family) expects me to get into their so-called 'top 4'.

Obviously the first 2 are out. Accountancy..don't really like it but I don't hate it either. hmmmm...really gotta think it over. lol maybe they;ll disown me if I choose something way to far for their ideal course...you get what I mean.

Ciao then. Gonna hang out until midnight!



------------------------

Real guys wear flora prints
9:14 p.m. x 23.12.06


Oh btw, I was wrapping presents for Brandon when gm said that he didn't want to wear the new shirt she bought for him for his birthday, reason being that there were flora prints on it.

I took a look. Yea flora prints, but they were nice. Not the kinda gay gay pasar malam auntie kind. oh whatever...

Real guys wear flora prints. Real guys wear pink.

Because they are not gay.

They wear the designs, and not the other way round.

They define the shirt, and not the other way round.



------------------------

New Layout's up!
7:47 p.m. x 23.12.06
The bg song: Paletto (Palette) by Arashi


yes yes yes...

The new layout's up!

After one and a half days of toiling. >.>

Its finally up!

Featuring ARASHI!

lol..should stop writing in short sentences...am sounding like Nino already! XD

So aniwaes, added a couple of pages and deleted some..Its not all done yet, but I'll update those undone pages asap! And got a new tagboard! lol..leave a tag to tell me you were here and tell me what you thhink about the new layout..or ARASHI! lol.. It looks good on my laptop, but you know we can never trust laptops eh? ^^

So aniwaes, this layout's dedicated to Aiba-chan! yup his birthday's coming up real soon..in fact, its only tomorrow, which is a few hours later! Wonder what the other 4 are doing for him..heh.

Shuwen, I'm gonna put them up soon..so wait a moment (thinks Aiba) lol...



------------------------







Oh.no