Neko

artwork(s) of the moment
for I�m so into Photoshop
None at the moment.
see all!

picture(s) of the moment
my life: in pictures!
Convocation 2010

The end of an era, the start of one greater!

about

tag

Little miss backstabber
9:27 a.m. x 04.10.06


I was about to do some teacher-bashing, but had decided against it...shouldn't waste my precious time on this person.

All I want to say is, if you're unhappy with us, just give us a scolding face-to-face or punish us or whatever. There's no need for you to go carry tales to our 'head' and stab us in the back. It wouldn't be so bad if you ahd told us you'll do so, but no, you chose to bring the matter up behind our back and stab us in the back. Fine, whatever.

And besides, I don't think that you ahd no part to play in it. There wasn't any instructions to supply 3 different solutions, and we did what we usual do- to give one solution. And when we can't give you the other two, you blow up. To think that boss actually spoke up for that that you were just a little irritable that day...



------------------------

Artistes...
8:24 a.m. x 02.10.06


I was at Leehom's autograph session yesterday at J8, and I have to say that the whole thing was one BIG mess.

Now this is how you eneter the autograph queueing area.

1) Go to the area near Long John on level 1 and queue.
2) Get a sticker when you present your Leehom concert tix or Sony Ericsson phone.
3) With the sticker, go back to the third level.
4) Enter the queueing area in front of the stage at the open plaza.
5) Wait for it to start.

There is a flaw at each step and here it goes:
Step 1) The queue was super long, and snaked all the way towards the main entrance of J8, and whenever the queue moves forward (people are given the stickers in batches), the entrance to the carpark will be blocked by the people walking.

Step 2) There was no mention that you have to bring along your tix to gain entry. All that was said on the promotional posters were: Exchange a poster and get it autographed by Leehom if you have a) A concert tix b) A limited edition concert cd c) A Sony Ericsson phone. That got me really irritated.

Step 3) Without the sticker, you could not enter. But if you had entered earlier, before the whatever time they started to guard the gates, then fine. Stupid. Someone enlighten me on why this rule is enforced, because, after a while, even before the autograph session started, people were allowed to enter even without the stickers.

I was super annoyed by the rather obscure instructions given. Everything, in my opinion, was in a big mess, and many a time, I just wanted to go home and just ditch the autograph.

Not a pleasant experience, especially when the 'guards'/'organisers' whatever were so rude and short-termpered. I mean, I understand that they need to enforce rules and to make sure the whole thing ends as soon as it can so that Leehom can get on the plane back to HK on time. But then, how can one enjoy the session fully if there's always someone screaming at you to move in front whenever there's a space in front of you, no matter how small it is?

But of course, some fans do go overboard, and sometimes, it does irritate me when I see fans not abiding by the rules.. Rules are set for a reason, perhaps to make sure that everything ends on time or to make it a more comfortable and pleasent trip for the artiste. So, do respect the rules. (Esp the Arashi fans in the N. incident.)

But one thing I was quite happy about yesterday: Leehom brought the backpack the fanclub gave him earlier this year for his birthday! Yay! diao he looked so cute when he carried it and jumped onstage, just like a kid! =P

Since I'm on the topic of artistes, I might as well spill it over to Arashi. I've been reading this for the latest updates on Arashi. Its a really good site with super up-to-date info on them. As I browse through many of these site, including this one, I've been really impressed by the amount of effort the webmistresses put into their fandom. Both of them are really good sites with comprehensive info on the group and many add-ons stuff that can make the day for a fan. I know how much time and effort it takes to make something like that, and I respect them for it. For being so proud of what they like, (unlike someone....who seems to be a little paiseh that she's a fan of *ahem* and was even "ashamed" of carrying a poster around...you arh...must be proud of him lah!!!>.<) and for being willing to spend time on such things which, in society's eyes, may seem to be a waste of time and totally unproductive.

I do admire them.

Heh. My fanfic story outline is progressing well, and I hope I'll get to write it out in full when the 'A's end!



------------------------

Dreams vs Practicalities
8:30 p.m. x 30.09.06


I'm suffocating. Literally suffocating.

I've been thinking really hard, without success, if I should follow my heart or follow what is damned logical and practical. Its easy to say "Follow your heart and dreams" and to "live a life worthed living". But in reality, its not that easy to decide. What you wish to do may not allow you to make a decent living. Conversely, what makes the most money may not make you happy and satisfied.

Now, there're people who would say, "But if you work hard in your field of interest and excel, you can earn just as much money, and live your dreams at the same time." But then again, what's the chance of you being the best in the field and having your efforts recognised by people? So, perhaps you would remain as an unknown, living out your dreams but struggling just to live. A little pessimistic, I know, but isn't this the case?

And money IS important. We're no longer living in the world of the past, where you can just grow your own veggies and bathe in a river (They're now way too dirty and you may get fined for indecent behaviour in public places). But its not only important for our personal needs. but also for our parents and the next generation. Medical fees, health products, education fees, they all need money. In short, you're not the only one affected by this crucial decision. The entire family is, especially if you're the only child and more so if the financial status of the family is not very good.

That being said, please don't be mistakened that I'm going for the "physical needs" route. I'm in a really confused state. I do want to live my dreams out. They're not very lofty, like earning my first million in X years or becoming a CEO at the age of 25. No, mine are simple dreams. I want to experience living in another country, either working there or studying there, and experience a different way of life. I want to be in charge of a certain event/project and to complete it to the best of my abilities and make it an extraordinary experience for the participants.

And if I do take the "Chase your dreams" route, I might do media design/media productons (eg film editing/scriptwriting etc etc...)/Business...

So, dreams vs practicalities. Which one would you choose?

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

-Some inspirational excerpts from very nice songs-

*Please change the encoding to Japanese (Shift-JIS) to view the hiragana/kanji lyrics*

Arashi: �����Ƒ��v Kitto daijoubu
��蓹���@���܂ɂ͂�邭�Ȃ��I
A detour isn't so bad sometimes!
����Ȃ��ƂŁ@�Y��Ńi�C�i�C�I
Don't-Don't worry about something like that!!
�͔����ā@�x��ł�������Ȃ��I
Relax, why don't you take a break?

Arashi: Fight Song
�l�͐l �����͎���
��ׂ����_�ŕ����Ă�
�����ɕ����Ȃ�������
�ǂ�ȕǂ����󂵂Ă���
People are people, you are yourself
You lose once you start comparing
The strength you have not to lose against yourself
Will break down any wall

���ɂ͋����Ă�����
�ア�Ƃ������Ă����v
�ł� �����ŕ����!
�܂����� ���̐�̖�
It's okay to cry sometimes
It's okay to show your weaknesses
But don't stagnate there!
You can still achieve the dreams (that lie) ahead

Whitney Houston: One Moment In Time
I want one moment in time
When I'm more than I thought I could be
When all of my dreams are a heartbeat away
And the answers are all up to me
Give me one moment in time
When I'm racing with destiny
Then in that one moment of time
I will be free



------------------------

The "mdm hoh incident"
11:39 p.m. x 29.09.06


man....within a week, my album of Arashi's pictures have swelled up to more than 200. o.O and its all good ones..I've learnt my lesson to only save photos discretely. =D

Oh well enough of Arashi, I worry that I may just go crazy over them. =P

Something happened this morning...we were having Physics tutorial at G103, the last classroom on the first level of G block, where the windows provides a clear view of the side gate and the fence.

And then, it so happened that Mdm Hoh saw two juniors climbing in through the gate. (Yes, the gate was closed, AS USUAL) And she called them over, and to stand outside the classroom at the window. She then called Mr Silas. Argh. The funny bit comes after.

Somehow, our class found an unanimous voice. We all started pleading with Mdm Hoh,

"Please let them off."

"They came just for consultations! So hardworking!"

"Its not their fault that the side gate is always closed and the _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ is so lazy.."

"It takes like 20 minutes to get to the front gate!"

"Let them off!! Their teacher is most probably waiting for them...Its not good to be late!"

"Just pretend that you were hallucinating!"

"Go, run away!!! Don't just stand there!"

Yes, basically, it was Sebas, Alison and I. diao.

But soon the entire class joined in...And all of a sudden, I got reminded of this scene in Gokusen. It waslike we were stending up for what we believe was right, perhaps not abiding by the rules set by the governing body, but in agreement with the idea of 'righteousness' and 'understanding'. This was juts a small matter, but for a brief moment, I felt happy. Its like we're living, and not just trying to live, by studying and scoring.

It feels good to be fighting for something you believe so strongly in, to follow your feelings and let them take you where they take you. To breathe and to live.



------------------------

Arashi's pictures!
5:14 p.m. x 24.09.06


Some pictures of Arashi and of Jun . =) Be prepared to drool. =D Click on the images to view them at their original sizes with better resolution!

Arashi, one of Johnny Entertainment's most bonded group.

Matsumoto Jun, the 'Jun bait'.

A reticent Jun...

My small display of affection for Jun..

Which is cuter? Ohno Satoshi or the kitten? The former, of course.

Super kawaii Aiba Masaki aka AiBAKA-kun.





------------------------

Jun-Jin big battle!
11:07 p.m. x 23.09.06


I had a huge, big shock yesterday.

A friend of mine, I shall call him J-kun, since he's so into Jap stuff, had volunteered to get me a Jun poster when he visits Japan year-end for some help I gave him earlier.

And then, a subsequent sms, he said that Jun was not handsome at all *growls* and that he prefered yamaP (of NEWS and GYM), Teppei (of WaT) and the most handsome of all, Jin (of Kat-Tun).

Ok lah...Teppei IS cute, while Jin is not bad, but Yama....erm....I shall not comment. But the thing is, how dare he say Jun is not handsome!!!!! EKS!

Then he went on to say that Jin is the hottest and Jun is nothing compared to him.

*screams* WTH!!!!!!!!!!!! Bleh!

So I replied that Jin is ok lor..normal lah...And that I'm super 'angry' that he's putting Jun down. I mean. I didn't put Jin down! I just said that he's just ok lor..And he fought back, saying that (I quote) Jin got the looks plus voice...so sexy(unquote), and that he was also angry liao..

OMG. He said that Jin is sexy. I mean, its just so weird for a guy to say another is sexy. Just...weird...

I told him that, and guess what? He said that if one is hot, he will know how to appreciate other hot people.

o.O Ok..that was a side of him which I've never knew, the start of the big shock. I've never really interacted much with him before and perhaps that's why I had never associated the words "self-confident" and "zilian" with him..

And then....

He told me, for no apparent reason, that he was going to buy a gothic lolita dress to wear.

A dress. I totally exclaimed out loud (I was at ps somemore, with all the people around..) when I read that. A Gothic. Lolita. Dress. I thought that he wanted to wear it in Japan, which wasn't that bad, since its not really a big deal over there. So, I dared him to don it in Spore.

And he said why not. And that his girl friend will help him dress up.

OK. ok.

And he said maybe he'll wear it when he gets the A levels results, which I seriously object to, because most probably, he won't even be allowed to enter into his school. Oh and one last peice of shocking news. He is going to get hair extensions after the As.

I am waiting to see the 'liberated' him. Man...I think he'll look really pretty...as in pretty boy look, because he IS already quite pretty. With teh new hairstlye and daring personality, woAh! lol..but don't get me wrong...he is NOT gay. heh. J-kun...Ganbatte yo!

But although I really admire your courage, I still have to say that Jin is nothing compared to Jun, in my opinion

and regarding this matter, I've found a post in here, a forum thread on "Kat-Tun vs Arashi". Its very true indeed... =) ARASHI forever!!!


posted by carameljello
(Underlined parts are those I specifically agree with)
Personally, I've committed myself to being a fan of Arashi, not just because of their looks, or because they have a lot of shows, or because they can all seriously dance and sing, or because they've debuted a long time ago. It's just that after following them for a while now, I've come to know a lot about the members. And the most important of which is that they care a LOT about each other and are the bestfriends of one another. Matsujun, for one, still thinks of himself foremost as a member of Arashi than as an actor (even though he already has a string of good acting gigs). They're very supportive and I don't see any jealousy amongst them. And when you watch them, they have amazing chemistry and are so at ease with one another. [And aside from Kanjani8, I think Arashi's the funniest.]

And I appreciate it that they publicly chose Ohno as their leader back when they were scrawny teenagers, and through the years they respected him and still constantly refer to him as "Leader" or "Captain." In interviews, everyone speaks up (equally), and Ohno is the one usually not talking but then one of them would always, always point to Ohno to talk.

I love Arashi so much, and even if lately the Kat-tun fever is at a constant high, I'd still pick Arashi any day. Even if Johnny takes away all their shows, stops producing any more albums, or stops arranging for them to be magazine coverboys. Because the genuine affection, concern and ease that the members show to each other are enough for me to believe that they are the best group around.

As for Kat-tun, I don't not like them okay? I happen to like Kame very very much. But as a group, I really feel tension and awkwardness when I see them together. It's like one big Kame and Jin show. And there's the neverending rumor that Jin and Kame aren't really on good terms with each other (BL fans believe they "broke up.") Plus I saw a clip of them from around 3 or 4 years back on Music Station. The host asked "who is your leader?" And Ueda, sitting 2nd to the farthest from the host raised his hand and said "me!" Well. He's the 2nd oldest and I really don't know what made him the leader. How he was chosen to be the leader. But he obviously isn't the leader as a lot of people/forums, even Wikipedia, refer to Kame as the "unofficial" leader. I feel bad for Ueda. Though he's really very pretty.

Anyway, they've been together for 5 years but I still don't feel the genuine ease whenever I see them. Maybe before when Kame wasn't so popular yet. But really. KT did good fanservice, I give them that. But I do wish they become tight as a group though.





------------------------

Memories...Sentosa trip
10:29 p.m. x 23.09.06


Today's such a tiring day!!!!!!!! It's the school-organised "Me and My local Friend day", where a foreign student invites a local friend for a trip to Sentosa! The school paid for the entrances fees, inclusive of one ride of the Luge, Skyrider, trips to the Pictures of Spore, Merlion and Fort Siloso. Pretty good, I feel. While many didn't really enjoyed the Fort Siloso part, I was really rather engrossed in the facts and events of WW2. I guess I'm quite a History person huh? The Merlion was fun too! We went to the top of the statue and the view, while not breathtaking, was good. And as the wind blows against your face, ahhh..the feeling is indescribable. And when you stretch out your arms and place your palms against the wind, you can almost touch it, embrace it. Really, go have a look up there...it makes you realise how small you are really, and kinda calms your feelings a little. =)

THe Luge was exciting, and I would have liked a second go, but alas, the ticket was only for one ride...perhaps can go there again next time with Shuwen and Yayun. =)

I went with the girls from class and Melissa and Jun Hui. Hahahz we were taking photos like mad throughout, really...anytime, anywhere, or rather, everytime, everywhere, with all sorts of poses. =) I went a little crazy also, doing weird stuff. diao...Its kinda sad, now that I think about it...like..its most probably the last time I'll get to go out with such a big group of friends and do things together. You know, often when you go out as a big group, people stray off because they want to do different things...And I guess the next time I go out, it'll only be Shuwen, Yayun and I...I'm not complaining, but I do miss hanging out in big groups, with girls and guys..like the 10erz of old. Its just different, when you mix the two together, and especially if they click well and are comfortable with each other. I was really envious when yayun told me about some of the funny and weird things her class did to each other during the Sentosa trip..like pushing each other towards the waters, mimicking Jay Chou...

You'll almost never see it in my class, well except maybe in the 'sebas clique'. There's this general unspoken code of behaviour, I feel, that girls should all be nice to each other, be understanding and all...Jokes are never to be too over-the-top and we always have to be sensitive to other's feelings. I'm not saying that we shouldn't, but there are times when a certain amount of crazy should take over and actions should be spontaneous and genuine. That's what I feel.

I do miss the times in 2/10, where the atm peeps will do weird stuff, like sharing a cup of pepsi among 10++ people at KFC, when we could still refill it. LIke hanging out at WCP every now and then, racing up the pyramid and just staying up there, chattng through the day. Like going to Kah Teng's place and just sit around, watch him surf the net or play CS, and worrying about Chenwee pulling KT's super-loose bball shorts off again. Like rushing to watch the bball match with yy and gang after school. Like shooting ice at each other in KFC. Like staying back in school and 'fight' using broomsticks and bamboo poles. Basically, being together.

Don't you miss your set of memories too?



------------------------

Gokusen
11:21 p.m. x 16.09.06


wahahaha discovered a new jdorama, starrng Jun!!! yay! Well, it was out in 2002 already, so I'm really a little slow liao...but still, it still rawks! Click Gokusen fanpage for more info!!
And here for more about Jun!!!! *screams*



------------------------

Prelims----OVER!!!
9:41 a.m. x 14.09.06


ya!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Prelims are 'over'! (Save for the stupid Chem P1 next Tues)

I've been mia-ing for a looonnnggg time and got a whole lot of things to write about! Heh. Have been faithfully taking down 'notes' here and there, now and then...maybe will go type them out and post them here oevr the weekend. I'm too lazy to do it now. Yawn...gonna go home sleep a little first, before going out with yy later to watch "The Host". Yawn....my eyebags are showing man.....I think on the average,. I slept for only 2 hours each day for the past week or so! Agrh...Must go get some beauty sleep. And for those having Prelims now (What are you doing here?!) Jiayou! It will be over soon, really. I felt like it was taking ages to get it over and done with too, but look! Its really over! Jiayou Jiayou!



------------------------







Oh.no