Neko

artwork(s) of the moment
for I�m so into Photoshop
None at the moment.
see all!

picture(s) of the moment
my life: in pictures!
Convocation 2010

The end of an era, the start of one greater!

about

tag

Thank you friends!
1:38 a.m. x 28.09.10


Was just reading an old post from my first year at Uni....and came across some not-so-positive things I heard from others...

So, just wanted to say...

Thank you dear sw and yy,

for taking me the way I am, not requesting any changes from me, befriending both my good and bad qualities.

It doesn't matter if some people don't manage to do that, because, at least, out of so many many many people in this world, I managed to find two who succeed.

What a miracle to celebrate for!

Thanks my friends.



------------------------

Typewriter.
1:31 a.m. x 28.09.10


YAY!

My AIC asked me to go to the typing pool to get someone help type a name onto a signed document, using the typewriter.

But it was past 530, so when I got down, the place was locked.

So, what did I do?

Well, I headed for the Tax dept where I knew had a typewriter. Some things just stick to you once you learn about it. And in this case, it was the use of the typewriter. First learnt to use it during my short work with Tax, and it came to use this time round! I even remembered that there was a handy lump of bluetack when we make mistakes with the typewriter. =P

Really, don't look down on mundane/brainless tasks. You can learn things from those too. Small things, but these small pieces of knowledge can make learning more complex ones much easier. And well, when you rise in ranks, you can direct your subordinates to do things knowing what can or cannot be done. So they can't smoke you! haha!!



------------------------







Oh.no