Neko

artwork(s) of the moment
for I�m so into Photoshop
None at the moment.
see all!

picture(s) of the moment
my life: in pictures!
Convocation 2010

The end of an era, the start of one greater!

about

tag

Wei Long
11:00 p.m. x 29.04.11


Election rallies, newspaper headlines.

Since I'm in the walkover GRC, I'm watching/reading them like a person outside the whole picture. Oh well, I have friends who will be voting for the opposition simply because if the opposition doesn't get x% at the votes in the GRC, they will have to forfeit the guarantee or something.

I went with Xi Ling to the Esplanade today to watch Wei Long perform. So random. But...I was so captivated by his gui zheng and his brother (Jeremy)'s flute.

It's quite an amazing feeling to watch your childhood friend with whom you played make-believe with, the schoolmate you talked about awkward topics with transform into such an admirable person.



------------------------

Why didn't I choose medicine.
11:03 a.m. x 28.04.11


Just as I was at a lost as to my decision 4 years back, a dispatch trip reminded me why I chose this road over one that I had more passion for and ability in.

I was crossing the road junction when I saw this stray cat crawling on the ground. Or rather, dragging itself across the ground. Its movement was odd, so I took a second look, and turned away almost immediately. From what I saw, I think it'd lost its hind legs.

Both.

Missing.

Not limp or broken, but missing.

It was such a pitiful sight. Imagine the pain it went through when it lost its legs. And then the battle against infections to survive the healing period. And now, the struggle to find food and to avoid stronger competitors, predators, and even human-caused dangers.



------------------------







Oh.no