Neko

artwork(s) of the moment
for I�m so into Photoshop
None at the moment.
see all!

picture(s) of the moment
my life: in pictures!
Convocation 2010

The end of an era, the start of one greater!

about

tag

The horrors of the 31st floor
10:57 p.m. x 30.08.10


The scariest thing you can be asked to do (for now) in office is to go to the typing pool with a job for them to do. Today, I had my first visit (lol doesn't this remind you of back in primary school where we were called to the nurses' for dental checkups?).

I've heard all the stories about the typists being very short tempered and very unwilling to help you out. And then, right before sending me down, my AIC even warned me that sometimes the ladies can be quite nasty.

So, with all that at the back of my head, I went down to the room and tried to get the task done. I was lucky. Coz although they weren't exactly welcoming, they didn't show me black face. In fact, they helped me out when they saw that I was quite blur about what I had to do with the documents.

But, later the day, I had to go back down to get more stuff edited. Delete an extra word here, add two '-' there, etc etc...I think I went back down three times. To the same lady. The one who sat right next to the door. I was really worried that she'll flare up seeing me so many times.

But I guess since it's off-peak, they don't have so much typing work to do so they're less irritable. Or maybe it's the spillover effect of my birthday. XP

Lucky.

For now.

Oh, and I just checked my bank account! Got my pay banked in! I can't really figure out how they worked out the number because they had banked in the amount last Friday. As at the end of that day, I'd have worked 5 weeks. But taking the monthly pay, lessing the CPF portion, and then multiplying by 1.25 months don't get me the figure. *shrugs*

In any case, gotta start giving out dividends soon.



------------------------







Oh.no