Neko

artwork(s) of the moment
for I�m so into Photoshop
None at the moment.
see all!

picture(s) of the moment
my life: in pictures!
Convocation 2010

The end of an era, the start of one greater!

about

tag

Booked a hotel
12:34 a.m. x 07.09.10



I've just made a booking.

Had wanted to book the Tokyo Dome Hotel, but it was full.

Proceeded to check for other hotels, and found a few nearby ones. In the end I narrowed down to two hotels.

One was only 200m from the Dome, the other...perhaps 500m away.
The nearer one was cheaper by about $70.
The further one had more reviews and more pictures.

So...I decided on the further one.

First time booking a hotel by myself!

Arashi makes me learn things!



------------------------

Arashi jet!
8:00 p.m. x 05.09.10


Haha! This is how big Arashi is in Japan.

From tokyograph

Japan Airlines, which is currently undergoing reconstruction due to its financial troubles, is looking to boost its business with Arashi's help. The airline has commissioned a single "Arashi Jet," which is basically a Boeing 777 whose fuselage is decorated with a 5-meter-tall, 20-meter-wide seal bearing the images of Arashi's members, along with the title of their latest album, "Boku no Miteiru Fuukei."

The plane will take its first flight on Sunday at 1:30pm, flying from Tokyo's Haneda Airport to Osaka. The plane is expected to be primarily used for domestic flights, serving the routes between Haneda and three other airports: New Chitose Airport in Sapporo, Itami Airport in Osaka, and Fukuoka Airport in Fukuoka. JAL plans to use the plane until January 2011.

In addition to the Arashi Jet, JAL will be selling the "Boku no Miteiru Fuukei" album (with a specially designed cover) in-flight on several of its domestic routes.

Watch the take-off below!

-------------------------------------------------------------
Btw, vox is shutting down end September. I've exported my posts to another server, which is an expanded Twitter/tumblr, which sucks. SO I'm moving to lj instead. I think many locked photos/audios/videos I had on vox will be gone, but I don't have the time to go through everything and save those...so I guess...it's a regret I have to live with.

What I'll miss most is my neighbours. Vox is a small community compared to lj, and maybe because it's not a source of downloads, the people there, I find, are friendlier and...more honest. In lj, the people seem to be always after some advantages. Will definitely miss vox (despite its bugs and lack of good functions), and will try to handle having 3 blogs now. T.T



------------------------







Oh.no