Neko

artwork(s) of the moment
for I�m so into Photoshop
None at the moment.
see all!

picture(s) of the moment
my life: in pictures!
Convocation 2010

The end of an era, the start of one greater!

about

tag

work work work, is all I do now...
9:46 p.m. x 16.09.10


Today was quite...horrible.

I spent the whole afternoon doing vouching for FIVE invoices, because the whole thing was in Thai, and I couldn't even read the header of the document (the name of the company issuing the doc). And the thing is, it's not just invoices. It's a stack of invoices, receiving notes, DN, CN, Payment and what not. SO I had to figure out what is what. the unethical way would be to grab any number that seems like an invoice number and fill up the workpaper.

But...I just went to translate this and that, before I finally finished the workpaper.

And then evening was worse.

I think I'll be graded quite low for this engagement. Counting both today and yesterday, the AIC had came to my side asking if something was done already. The meaning is, "you're doing it too slow!". Yesterday she even sat next to me to help me with half of the cross-ref. Today, my other two A11s asked if I need their help. T.T And it was just brainless cross-referencing and highlighting of changes! I was doing the cross-erf but the AIC came by and asked for the highlighted copy, which I had not started on. And she then said that the cross-ref can wait, but the highlight is urgent.

And apparently, even after I finished it, there were problems. I had printed the doc double-sided, and when I gave it to the AIC, she said it was for the MIC....so double-sided would be.... She didn't continue, but I get the gist. And later, she added that I should have just printed out the pages I edited, instead of reprinting the whole doc, because she'll have to look through everything again instead of just the edited pages.

In short, I screwed up.

Darn.

>_<

Anyway, heard for wf that one of the A10 just tendered today. Apparently, she has been going home at ard 12, 12 plus since the end of training (the past one month plus). Her 'early' was 10pm!!

And the thing is, many other A10s are going home at 530 daily!
1.



------------------------

Birthday wishes from afar!
12:33 a.m. x 12.09.10


I haven't been posting much lately, because work is taking up all my time, and what's left over is spent on transfering my vox posts over to lj. T.T I still have 3 years' worth to finish by month year.

But I had to post this.

The parcel actually arrived to my home a few days ago, but I had been too busy to go collect it (I'm living away from home now). But I went back today and found it on my desk. At first, I thought it was from sw because I was tired and read the address wrongly (the two addresses looked alike). So I opened up the envelope and found a dolphin soft toy inside. As sw traveled quite abit in Australia, I thought she had bought it on another one of her trips. But when I opened up the card, I was surprised! So surprised that I double checked the address.

I've never expected this to come.

It totally made my day/night/evening. Do you know how old-fashion I am I like receiving letters and postcards? I even write postcards to myself when I'm on vacation!

It's not like we've met in real life. It's not like we've talked alot in MSN. It's not. We're just neighbours, fellow fans in Arashi, and You're Beautiful. Our interactions were limited to reading each other's voxes and commenting occassionally. But she was the one who first broke news about Yong Ha's passing to me. She remembered that I totally adore this person. She offered comfort and empathy when I occassionally still grieve over the sad fact. And we're just acquaintances over the Internet. One day, if either one falls out of the fandom, our paths may not cross anymore.

But for now, just for this moment, the bond is strong. Things may change with time, but this moment is real. This is real. Yes, I may sound too exaggerated over a letter, but I'm feeling so touched!

And I finally opened up sw's birthday card!

OMG it's so cute. When I saw the card's cover, I was like "awww so...disney! Cute!" But then, when I opened it....something even cuter awaits. The song is so cute!! How nostalgic, those cards from the good old days that play some music when opened. It's such a nice song that I'm worrying about what it'll become in a few years when the batteries die out. Haha, yes, a typical Virgo worrier!

And I SWEAR I WILL NOT EVER EVER GO SKIING AGAIN so sw, please erase any such plans. Just sayin'



------------------------







Oh.no