Neko

artwork(s) of the moment
for I�m so into Photoshop
None at the moment.
see all!

picture(s) of the moment
my life: in pictures!
Convocation 2010

The end of an era, the start of one greater!

about

tag

First day of work overseas
10:28 p.m. x 15.11.10


First day of work overseas.

It was a seminar, followed by a meeting with a potential client (that didn't go on too well).

Anyway, it was 'accidentally' leaked to the Tokyo office reps that I know some Japanese. And the next thingI know, they were asking me which part of Japan I like. Of course, I replied (but not without hesitation to reveal the idol-loving, unprofessional side of me) "Arashi". I was going to say "嵐っていうグループ"/A group called Arashi" when the two reps 'U'-san and 'D'-san said, almost immediately, "Ah...Arashi, Arashi."

And while I thought tht would be the last of it....

We had company dinner this evening. U-san, D-san, 'A'-san, 'X'-san and us from the Singapore office. And the first thing that followed my introduction was "she can speak Japanese!"

A 'M''-san came later and when the Tokyo office people introduced me, they again brought up how I can speak Japanese, Korean, Cantonese and whatever. And then! And then!

M-san: Do you like a Japanese idol group?
D-san: She likes Arashi!
M-san: Oh Arashi! My dauughter is also a big fan!
Me: Really?
M-san: Yes.
A-san: At the Haneda....
Me: Yes, yes, Haneda Airport...
M-san: Which member do you like?
Me (tried to think of someone who will make me sound intelligent):.....................
M-san: Ohno?
D-san: Oh-chan?
Me: Yes.
X-san: Is he the youngest?
Me: Nope, the oldest.
D-san: Eh....Ohno? Doesn't seem like it (like he's popular).
Me: And Matsujun too.
M-san: Icic.

And a while later...
M-san: So is this your first time in Japan?
Me: Nope, I come to Japan frequently.
M-san: Do you come to watch concerts?
Me: Yes.

O.O

I kinda regret revealing that actually... But in any case, businessman actually know Ohno as Oh-chan! And the name Matsujun! I'm amazed.



------------------------







Oh.no