Neko

artwork(s) of the moment
for I�m so into Photoshop
None at the moment.
see all!

picture(s) of the moment
my life: in pictures!
Convocation 2010

The end of an era, the start of one greater!

about

tag

Year is ending soon...
11:09 p.m. x 23.12.10


Almost the end of the year.

I've been busy with work, because I've just ended a real engagement. In the sense that I'm not just helping to tie loose ends and do admin, but doing the actually audit.

It was kind of stressful, despite it only being an interim. But I'm glad that from the team (2 interns, 3 A10s, 2 A11s and 2 Snrs), I knew 1 A10 (from my batch), shared similar interests with 1 A11 (the Shinee fan) and worked with 1 A11 (from goodpack) before. So, it wasn't too foreign an environment, and I was not too hesitant in asking questions.

Made some mistakes on the way, but everything ended well. In fact, it ended really hilariously. We were rushing some TODs, which was really difficult to do. The client had just shifted so everything was packed into boxes, stored in a very squeezy storeroom. So the four of us spanning from intern to A11, worked on that one TOD (because the client was leaving so we had to rush). Two searched for the source documents, I typed the info, and the other A10 searched the GL for the posting info. It was really fun, so ridiculous a situation.

And then, we pulled out today and returned to office. Had a Christmas party this evening. It went surprisingly well, and I managed to interact with some A11s I've never talked to before. Then, I kana pulled out by Clare (a snr) to play a game of gift wrap with a fellow A10. Our team won first prize! YAY! Lucky me, I got another prize through lucky draw haha! So, got a total of $70 in capital land mall vouchers!

It was fun, but it's scary thinking how all the laughter wil fade as peak comes in....

And I just heard that my lunchmate has tendered....

Oh, Merry Christmas in advance, and happy aiba day. =)



------------------------







Oh.no