Neko

artwork(s) of the moment
for I�m so into Photoshop
None at the moment.
see all!

picture(s) of the moment
my life: in pictures!
Convocation 2010

The end of an era, the start of one greater!

about

tag

What doesn't kill you makes you stronger
9:25 a.m. x 25.01.11


Now I understand what the A11 meant.

"Why do I have to get scolded by you?"

Besides, it's not like I've done something wrong.

I went to ask the client for some docs, and here's the general conversation.

Me: Can I get the listing from you?
Her: I gave it to your colleague the last time.
Me: Oh, coz she has left and she only passed us the one from Oct to Dec.
Her: You all don't have leader one? Why the leader never keep a copy? *and continues on this point for over half a minute*


Me: Can I get a copy of the bank statement too?
Her: I've passed it to you guys before.
Me: She didn't pass it to us, sorry.
*After she prints a copy of Bank ABC's bank statement*
Me: There's a Bank XYZ too right? Can you help to print that one too?
Her: That bank account has been closed down long ago already. Why you all so blur one? (or something along that line, which totally insulted my work attitude)

Why do I have to bear all these when the person before me didn't pass the work down properly?

Why do I have to get scolded first thing in the morning?



------------------------

10 years
4:21 p.m. x 23.01.11


Yesterday was our unofficial 10th anniversary date. Or, to be more precise, 10 years and 22 days date.

Unofficial and unannounced, so I was the only one with that thought in mind...or maybe cw had an inkling too, since he had received my card before the day.

But I doubt the other girl knew, because I sounded her out and she hasn't received hers yet.

In any case, it was a great 10th anniversary date.

I'm really glad to have them as friends. (I got teary eyed while thinking up what to type! haha)

10 years ago....

Such a long time.

sw...I've never been really really close to her. Just good friends from the same clique. When we went to differently classes in Sec 3, the distance grew a bit....but somehow, we got together again....maybe in JC? Or after JC, while working together? *shrugs*

cw...Is probably the only guy I'm so comfortable with bullying and teasing and whatnot. And I don;t even know how things turned out this way. We remained as classmates till Sec 4, but even then we were never very close. Good friends of the same clique again, but never that close. But even after 2 years in different JC, we managed to become what we are now.

yy...Is probably the one I was closest with since Sec 1. And I'm glad that she hasn't been annoyed too much by my randomness and mood swings. Lol.

I'm so glad for these three.

My take on friendship now is this:

The best friends are those whom you can be completely comfortable with. They are the ones who triumph over time and distance such that whenever you get to gather together, it feels just like it was back then.

Just like us.

Sacrifices will be made, but for this precious friendship, all is worthed it.



------------------------







Oh.no